Co2 is it worth the money?

Greenxtc

Im new to growing and have done my best to spare no expense when it came to the setup for my girls the only thing i havnt bothered with is Co2. I have looked into it and there are quite a few different methods of delivery the most appealing being the Co2 tabs that dissolve in water purely for the price but info on them is vague and gives no indication of how long they last or how much Co2 they give off, another method that caught my eye was the bucket that was available on ebay but the refills cost almost the same as the initial set up. so would i be better off buying a full cannister system in the long run or most importantly is it worth me having Co2 at all??

Co2 is def worth it. It will show faster growth and harvest. But if you want to save money just make you a co2 generator from using 2x 3 gallon hi-c jugs about 2 to 3 foot tubing some cement glue and a T valve and also a regultor valve. I would get 2 regulator valves to slow yur leak more and control the flo better. All this you can get for 30 bucks. And use baking soda and vinegar. 14 grams + 200ml (1 cup) of vinegar = 10 gallons of co2. Depending on how much you release that should last you for a week or 2. just make baking sodabombs, roll 14grams in some toilet paper and then drop it into the jug of vinegar and quickly close he top. Shake it watch that thing bubble. Keep the valves shut off so that it will build up all the co2 in both jugs then release as you please

You can get the regulators and T valves plus tubing from home depot in the plumbing section

Co2 is only really effective on indoor grows when the temperature remains high 30c plus & may require around 1500 ppm Co2 in your growing chamber for best results.