First Grow! Canna Tsu

W00

Hello growers!
I made a few posts, but I think its time to start a journal. I'm new to the grow world so each stage I have lots of questions. Reading so much just confuses the hell out of me LOL!. So lets start with...

Strain - Hybrid Canna Tsu
# of Plants - 2
Grow Type - Coco
Grow Stage - Vegetative
Bucket Size - 8" pot
Lights - (1) 400 Watt HPS
Nutrients - General Hydronponics
Medium - Coco
PH - 6.5
Room Temperature - 80 to 84
Grow tent 3x3x4

Planted 2-22-19 (Clone was about 2 weeks old when purchased)

First month I ran into every newb trouble. Wrong lights, wrong vent size, nutrient deficiency. Finally after all this time the girls are looking great! Photos below are from today. You could see the awesome new growth just from the past 2-3 weeks and I'm finally feeling a little confident. Both girls were topped 4-3-19.

Do you think its time to switch to flower? Switch to HPS bulb?

Attachments

• 20190408_121559.jpg
    20190408_121559.jpg
    562.7 KB · Views: 66
  • 20190408_121405.jpg
    20190408_121405.jpg
    809.7 KB · Views: 77
  • 20190408_121340.jpg
    20190408_121340.jpg
    932.2 KB · Views: 76
You'll find yourself severely limited for height with a four foot tall tent. If you can swing it, get something taller. There are 3' X 3' X 7'-8+' tents available. Our sponsor Gorilla Grow Tents is one of them, but they are currently sold out. If you are in Canada, check out Grow Lights Canada. They have a clone.

Those plants will double to triple in size when you flip to flower. You need to train them to grow as low as possible, and install a screen to SCRoG them.

Thank you! I ran up amd checked the tent. Its 3x3x5. I know I have to do something here. I want to train them, but the branches have been so small and didn't think you could do it (bend) during flower. The branches are finally starting to push out now. Since all the troubles I have no idea really where I'm at other than veg stage.