First grow- starting in few days need help!

ByTropic

First grow, im new to this stuff and im just asking to see if anyone could help me out. im starting in less than a week. Using "Cotton Candy Kush" seeds, and growing just outside my backyard.

I need help on what soil, fertilizer, and plant food to use!!!, and also how often i should water; people say that you should water every 2-3 days or when the top inches of the soil are dry. I dont need to worry about people finding out where it is, its very hidden and i live out in the country so there wont be any problems there. i have fencing that ill be wrapping around the area so animals dont get into it. so what soil and fert should i buy? or would it be smarter to make my own mix? worm castings? any help is great thanks guys :Namaste: :peace:

also please nobody hate im just trying to learn like everyone else

Re: First grow- starting in few days need help!!

Just wanted to say welcome and good luck on your outdoor grow. I am an indoor girl myself so I really don't have much to offer. But there are plenty of outdoor journals here, have you checked any out? There is no hating here, no need to worry about that, I am sure someone will chime in once they see your post. Good luck.

thanks for the welcome :) and no i havnt checked them out yet...... i dont really know where there are lol :$ but thanks!

Welcome friend!

New grower to cannabis here. You've come to the right place.

Start here: How to Grow Marijuana

This forum is specific to us outdoor growers: Outdoor Growing

And this will show you individual grow journals in progress: Journals in Progress

In regards to your questions it would be great to know what you are starting with. Perhaps you are already blessed with some decent soil in your yard? Depending on how many plants you plan to have perhaps some nice grow bags or raised beds?