Greetings and salutations!

GrowinGirl

I took the plunge and got my MMJ recommendation here in CA and am preparing to acquire a few seeds and start to grow some medicine. I just discovered 420 mag and these forums a few days ago and have found them immensely helpful already for planning my first grow. I'll no doubt have more than a few questions for the folks on the Grow forums, but for now I think I just need to do a LOT of reading.

I got impatient and was VERY BAD. I ordered seeds, lol.

All automatics - I will be growing my girls out on my apartment balcony (behind shade cloth so neighbors can't see) and I will need a fast-maturing crop.

I have many years' experience growing vegetables and herbs from both seeds and seedlings and even some from cuttings, just not ever Cannabis (unless you want to count that college apartment closet disaster back in 1975 but I'd rather not talk about that). I have been trying to grow some flowers and succulents on said NNW-facing balcony over the past 4 years and it is quite problematic. It gets zero sunlight 6 or 7 months out of the year, and in the warmer (as in sometimes over 115F) months it can get some VERY long days of sun. So it's a challenge. I want to start early - it was 85F today which is warmish for this time of year, but summer heat will be here the end of June so I need to work fast.

Seeds are en route. Now I wait.

Here is my order, being shipped from the UK:

1x Sweet - Cream Caramel Automatic - Feminized
1x Free - 2 Free Feminized Seeds
1x Dutch Passion - AutoMazar - Feminized
1x Seedsman - Auto Kush - Feminized
1x Nirvana - Auto Bubblelicious - Feminized

The two freebies could be anything. I guess I can just train them to lay low-ish if they want to peek over the balcony railing. I will start with the autos to get some practice anyway. The sun will be pretty intense in a couple of months and I can train them as a SOG single plant, or maybe just top them.