Grow Journal - Jan 30th Germ Date - Amnesia Haze/Kabrales- Rainforest 66

factiongroove

420 Member
First off... A BIG THANK YOU to all of you that have contributed, over-saw, and created forums like these. You have given amateurs like me a fighting chance.

Anyways, I am currently in week 5 from seedling on these ladies and I have learned so much. After killing off half the batch of seeds, what I'm left with is 3 beautiful Amnesia Haze's and 1 Blim Burn Kabrales. Here's the details:

Currently in week 5 of vegetation
Light's: 3x30w Spiral CFL's 6500k
1x125w Spiral CFL 6400k
(these are current, ordering flowing lights soon)

System: General Hydroponics Rainforest 66
Grow Style: Vertical SCRoG
Nutes: General Hydroponics Flora
Temps: Ranging from 65f to 77f
Humidity: 40%-50%

So this is my first attempted grow. I have help from friends but we are all novices at this. I scoured these forums for about 3 months, learning everything I can. I have made so many rookie mistakes, but I feel like I've learned from them kind of quickly.

I started Germination on Jan 30th
Here they are about a week in. Grodan, tap water, high humidity and CFL's
20130204_033928.jpg

About 4 weeks- Started lite nutes- about 1/4 strength
IMG_20130223_210800.jpg
IMG_20130223_210741.jpg

Here's the most current- Day 40- Close to full strength
3 on the left is the Amnesia. 1 on the right is is Kabrales
20130305_180710.jpg
20130305_180707.jpg
20130306_234310.jpg

I don't know if you can tell, but there's some leaf burn from heat and also from leaving water on the leaves. More rookie mistakes. But it doesn't seem to be harming much. I recently moved the lights up a little bit to promote some vertical growth. Hoping to be in flower in about 3 weeks.

The vertical trellis was made a little smaller than we expected. We would've liked a little more room for them to breathe but I'll make due.