Have You Ever?

Atiak

420 Member
I am a newbie here, 40+ as a consumer under my belt, but nonetheless I wanted to kind of introduce myself with a little levity and now you will know what my second vice is.

Have you ever purchased something for the sole purpose of the grow
DSC_4266.jpg

Only to figure that there are other great applications for that "important to the grow" item!

wine botttle.jpg

Any of you that have had an overly aggressive fermentation know the value of spill containment.

Do you have any stories to tell?

My composition kind of sucked on the pictures, sorry for that. It was the green catch trays that I bought to use for the veg room that was the handy item in the pics. I must add that there is nothing like the smell of fermentation with some green bud wafting through!

For me it is the opposite. I find things I used for other things making great grow room additions. I re purpose anything I can.

I need to think more like you. The grow room hobby is like any other hobby/obsession, there is always the latest greatest eye candy available and that can get addictive, and expensive. With my first grow almost under my belt I am already considering new lights!

I need to think more like you. The grow room hobby is like any other hobby/obsession, there is always the latest greatest eye candy available and that can get addictive, and expensive. With my first grow almost under my belt I am already considering new lights!
Hi atlak, chuckle, my first grow grew me out of my first light. When one doesn't know people who grow and ask questions to, then an errant light purchase can happen. It's all good. Be happy. Learn here.

Hi atlak, chuckle, my first grow grew me out of my first light. When one doesn't know people who grow and ask questions to, then an errant light purchase can happen. It's all good. Be happy. Learn here.