Heat humidity problems

Tazgreeny

hi can anyone help me i have a humidity problem when my lights are on the daytime i cant get the humdity out of my grow room under 60 % ive turn the extractor dwn to a minimum to try get it lower and it bilds up again i speed the fan up it goes to 70% at night with lights of blackout with the extractor fan at minimum i can get it down 58%

Is there away of turning down my light as i have digi dimmable 120-600w iam runing 600w hps sunblaster
can i turn it dwn to 400w but will it damage my bulb at 600w will this help with my humidty problem can anyone help me please as this is my first time proper grow and my buds are in there 5 week and ive got to get the humiditiy dwn to 50% weeks 6 i need to get it dwn again to 45% by week 8 to 40% so all the help i can get will be very helpfull thankyou to u all god bless:thanks:

70% humidity at dark/60% at light is a little high but should not be a major problem. As long as your air in your room is being replaced every minute or two you should be fine.

If you're still worried about humidity causing bud rot you can heavily defoliate your plants during the first few weeks of flowering to allow better airflow and prevent an excess of moisture buildup.

You can also get a dehumidifier for your grow room, or if it's small enough I've seen people use dessicants.

Check the humidity outside your grow room, because there may be nothing causing high humidity in your grow room.

I may have also misread your post, but you're saying you turn your fan speed down to lower humidity, which would actually raise your humidity unless your in an area where the humidity outside your grow room is much higher.

TL;DR Wouldn't worry about reaching specific humidity/temperature numbers. I'd leave your exhaust fan on med/highest at all times, unless it's getting too cold at dark. Cover any exposed moist soil or medium. A dehumidifier is the only sure way to fix excess humidity, but usually unnecessary.