Hi there :)

skinny minnie

I have been gardening for about 3 yrs now doing quite well but i have planted some herb n need some questions answered,
1. when a friend says 250 watt bulb, does she mean mercury sodium, many different bulbs? what does HPS mean?
2. i got outdoor seeds I am in england but our days need to b longer apparently, so i need the bulb, but now i read on here dark is important to, so i will probably use the bulb during our days when its not sunny am i right?
3. i didnt feed for the 1st 2 week, then for a week to 10 days i did 50% rec dose, now i have just started full dose, am i right to do this till about 2 weeks b4 they die, right through flowering the lot?

thanks for the help, i just need some advice and i will do this, 1st time grower but a very very good amateur gardener

I have been gardening for about 3 yrs now doing quite well but i have planted some herb n need some questions answered,
1. when a friend says 250 watt bulb, does she mean mercury sodium, many different bulbs? what does HPS mean?
HPS= High Pressure Sodium
2. i got outdoor seeds I am in england but our days need to b longer apparently, so i need the bulb, but now i read on here dark is important to, so i will probably use the bulb during our days when its not sunny am i right?
The best thing t do is choice outdoor o indoor and go with one. It can be a logistical challenge to do a hybrid gro.
3. i didnt feed for the 1st 2 week, then for a week to 10 days i did 50% rec dose, now i have just started full dose, am i right to do this till about 2 weeks b4 they die, right through flowering the lot?
Make sureyour feeding schedule is closer to WWFWWF than FFFwFFF . (w=plain water, f= feed).

thanks for the help, i just need some advice and i will do this, 1st time grower but a very very good amateur gardener

Welcome to :420:
i will try to help a little. There is alot of information such as soil mix, nutes, strain, etc,etc. Give me a min to get you some links. :nomo: