Hobomedic's First Time Cloning - Medium/Large Yield - Indoor Soil Under HPS

Hobomedic

Greetings Everyone!
This is my first time cloning so I took a ton of clones to make up for any mistakes I'll make (already quite a few). Not sure of the strain, got the mothers from a friend. I took 5 clones from 10 different plants of varying strains. Most I believe are sativa dominant.

I grow indoors in my underground, concrete basement (ideal temp/humidity). I have half the room partitioned off with plastic sheeting. I grow in Roots Organics Original Formula soil with nutrients by the same company. I clone/veg under a 250/400w switchable HPS and bloom under a 1000w HPS. Yes I know I need a better light for clones/rooting.

After cutting each clone I took a sterilized razor to cut at a 45 degree angle and dipped the clone in clonex gel for 3-5 seconds then placed it in peat...thingies (shut up). I soaked the peat in a very mild (2mL) nutrient solution and water. After all the plants were safely in their spots I misted with just water.

Mistakes already made:
Did not pH the water the peat cubes soaked in, which means it was at ~6.5 pH. Maybe too high?
Also many of the plants that I took clones from were weakened from nutrient deficiencies so I'm expecting many clones to die from that alone. Let the strong survive!

20150511_022423.jpg

After misting them and the humidity dome several times per day for about 2 weeks they look pretty good. Only a couple look wilty or are falling over. Picked up a few and saw roots peeking through the pellets so I decided to move them out of the humidity dome (turns out a poor decision) and into red party cups for veg (don't you judge me).

20150511_171149.jpg
20150511_171156.jpg
20150511_185221.jpg

Soooo...I think I took them out of the dome about a week early. There's about 15-20 plants that look hardy and will survive but I think I killed over half. Whoops. This is them a day after moving to cups.

20150512_164411.jpg
20150512_164354.jpg