PiperPete's Ice Clones Using Clone King - Indoors - Soil

piperpete

So I've been trying to get one of my regular seeds to produce a decent looking female, so that I can clone her and get a run of Ice going. Finally, I think I have a decent looking female, so I'm going to give it a try. This is my first time cloning.

Given this is my first time out, I have no idea what I am doing. What I do know, is that I am going to wait for the mother plant to grow out a bit, and then identify some shoots to cut. I'm hoping a friend will be stopping over to help me figure out which ones to clip. At any rate, I expect failure, as things tend to fail before they are successful.

Here is my setup (same as usual):

- Seeds
○ These will be clones.
○ Original seeds for mother plant were Ice regular seeds from BuyDutchSeeds.com
○ Shooting for 3 clones first time out.
- Cloning Method
○ Clone King 36
○ Aeroponic

- Soil
○ 100% Roots Organics Potting Soil.

- Water
○ RO water.

- Nutes
○ General Organics.
○ Every other watering at the most.

- Grow Pots
○ 3 gallon round pot.

- Grow Room
○ Tent, 4x2 for germination/seedling/vegetation.
○ Tent 4x3 for Flower.
○ Tents are locked in a 10' x 6' room.

- Lighting
○ 2x T5 Stick CFLs for germination and seedling.
○ 4 Tube, 4 Foot Fluorescent for Vegetation.
○ 600 Watt HPS for Flowering.
○ Going with 24/7 light for Veg under Fluorescents.
○ Planning to go 12/12 for flower under HPS.
-
- Environmental
○ One 1500 Watt fan blown space heater in each tent.
○ Vicks Brand Warm Steam Humidifier in each tent.
○ Vicks Brand Cool Mist Humidifier in each tent.
○ 2x 6" ActiveAir Fan in each room.

- Current Operating Environment
- Veg: 74.5F - 76.5F, 55-60% rH.
- Flower: 75-76.5F, 45-50% rH.

Thanks! :peace:

Re: PiperPete's Ice Clones using Clone King, indoors, in Soil.

Here are a couple of pictures to start with. The first two are pics of the mother plant, the third is the Clone King 36.

IMG_21257.JPG

IMG_21228.JPG

IMG_212610.JPG