Information Overload - With Pics

drprac

Hi folks,

I'll try and make this as short as possible. This is my first attempt at indoor gardening. I started with 4 miscellanious seeds of which 3 germinated. It appeared that 2 were indica, and 1 sativa. They're now growing in Schultz cactus and succulent potting mix. They're growing under 2 CFL bulbs and 2 florescent tubes. I'm also added a CO2 generator, and 2 computer fans. The temp averages 80F and RH 40 - 60. The only food I have for them are Miracle Gro (yea I know, but $0 budget) 8-7-6 liquid with Chelated iron which I used sparingly to start, and granulated 15-30-15 which I'm am now using (also sparingly) to mist two clones, and to water the others. Lighting ran 24/0, now 12/12, except for the clones which are 20/4. I am also trying to LST one. As far as I could tell all three were females. Now for some visuals.

Here's my grow closet.

IMG_20160902_005012.jpg

IMG_20160902_005101.jpg

The two I took clones from looking scraggly, notice brown on leaf.

IMG_20160902_005209.jpg

The two clones at 4 days, one of each strain. Giving them 20/4 light, and misting 3 times a day. At what time should I start to water?

IMG_20160902_005053.jpg
IMG_20160902_005222.jpg

My attempt at LST. Lots of little sprouts. Trying to get them to flower now. Am I too early?

IMG_20160902_005139.jpg
IMG_20160902_005202.jpg

Is also showing brown.

IMG_20160902_005232.jpg

From what I've read it could be almost anything. I really need to test ph, and the moisture content of the containers. Unfortunately this has been constructed from items I had on hand, and at the moment there is $0 in the budget. Any and all input would be greatly appreciated. Thank You in advance and "Onward Through The Fog" LOL For those of you who remember the Power Hitter.

Re: Question