Need help/opinion on upcoming Urine test

RB555

First off, I don't think it's necessary to state on this forum that, I am not posting this thread to have some wise a$$ tell me, the only way to pass a drug test is to not do drugs..

Okay so I have a drug test this upcoming Tuesday, for a job I just got. I am a frequent cannabis user.. I would say I have been smoking pot for the past 5 years, daily, about a gram or less per day... The last time I smoked was Thursday night. Since, I have been drinking nothing but water and cranberry juice, running with sweatpants/sweatshirt on, about 5 miles per day, sweating a massive amount, and staying away from any fatty foods and other toxins, such as alcohol. I'm 6'1 180lbs, with less than 10% body fat, I just finished up my career playing division 1 lacrosse this past May and continue to stay active on a daily basis.

So....I went into the local head shop and the lady there recommended "Rescue Detox Ice : Premium/Ultra 32 oz." She told me to drink it at 8am(UA test is at 11am) then immediately after, drink 32oz of water and do not drink or eat anything besides the drink and 32oz of water until I have taken the test. I have heard from a few buddies of mine that I should not trust this test..

So I continued researching and saw that people recommended Niacin.. I went and bought some today(Sunday), and took 1000mg of it before running 5 miles... I have probably drank about 200 oz of water throughout the day... I bought a "First Check" home testing kit, and the THC result came up negative, but I am aware these home tests may not work as well as a lab test.

I am here looking for advice to follow for the next 24 hours or so, up until the screening at 11:30 am on Tuesday. Please share experiences or any suggestions.. I would really appreciate it..

- RB