Older cupboard grower returning to the fray - Hi!

clusterz

Hi all! I'm a beginner to intermediate, very small scale grower. I'm interested in growing anew after a long hiatus.

I belong to the 0.3 to 0.4 gram per watt, 400W HPS cupboard club. I've been (indirectly) informed about this forum because I've read that the Mars Hydro company was one of the sponsors. The place where i read about it, they stated that as a critic : i thought it interesting. I am interested in switching to LED growing, and i'm sure that i will at some point. I'm just not sure it's the right time yet.

I've read some LED journals here (those in the 300/400W area that interests me) and so far i'm not very impressed, yield-wise. The 400W HPS club will probably still be my people (let me play the song of...)

But i'm very aware of the interesting and new aspects of LED growing : smaller heat signature and thus a more silent operation, which matters in small home spaces. I'm highly interested and curious about what LED lights can bring to the table. I'm ready to learn a lot and I'm decided to not be a stick in the mud about it.

I probably don't have a lot to say, so i will probably not comment much, but i'm eager to launch a new culture, with better equipment than i did the first time around.

Maybe we will cross path with some of the people that recognize themselves here. I'm sure i will learn a lot, and i hope to be able to participate in a somewhat informed and useful manner, sometime. One can hope!

Thanks, and may you all have great plant girls.

Very glad to hear it, I've been adding links to things I repeatedly refer to.