Other ways to cure buds?

potanna

hey you guys. so i got a problem with the curing process. my plants are ready for harvest but i will have to go away for a while so i will only have time to dry them. Unfortunately i cant take the buds with me, so i gotta find a way to cure them from distance. To telecure them or to autocure themselves. yeah u got it. so ARE THERE ANY OTHER WAYS than the classic one with the jar?
p.s. if you dont know of any other way, how should i leave them? cause i dont want mold...

I'm no expert. Just giving my .02.
If I were in your shoes. I'd over dry the buds. Yeah it sucks. But you know mold won't grow on dry stuff. And maybe try to re-hydrate with a mason jar and 62% boevida packet?
It's just a thought.
But I'd go with overly dry vs moldy

Sent from my iPhone using 420 Magazine Mobile App

I'm no expert. Just giving my .02.
If I were in your shoes. I'd over dry the buds. Yeah it sucks. But you know mold won't grow on dry stuff. And maybe try to re-hydrate with a mason jar and 62% boevida packet?
It's just a thought.
But I'd go with overly dry vs moldy

Sent from my iPhone using 420 Magazine Mobile App

This is probably the best thing you can do. Unless of course you have the $ for a humidity/temp chamber. :S

How long do you have before you go? & How long before you come back? Because you can get away with 'cold drying'. Usually you keep the budz at 10 degrees Celsius for 9-14 day's. But since you'll be leaving you can turn it down to 6. With 0-5% humidity. At this rate you can gain an extra 7 days.