Outdoor, Autoflower, Early Miss, GG#4, TrainWreck, N.Lights, Pacific NorthWest Region

djashdj

Just getting this started. I haven't even begun germination.

I should slap this disclaimer down now. I'm a TECH NERD and I've NEVER gardened a DAY in my life and I've only murdered indoor plants with neglect. I am however a great cook and baker and meticulous about following directions. So I'm doing a lot of reading a research for this first ever foray into home grow. Thanks to CV19 the wife, kid and I have ended up virtually jobless living on an island in the pacific northwest in Canada. (So southwest part of Canada) If you really want to know we are on Mayne Island, you can research our weird climate. Honestly living here, with an 90% reduced income from where we were is actually not so bad. May continue this life after the pandemic is done.

I had planned originally of starting my germination this coming week but all the sudden temps have dropped to -5c and a high of 0c. So I might wait a couple more weeks so that my babies are ready for the outdoors when it's at least over 10c overnight. I have no tent and no grow lights.

Seeds are from CropKingSeeds
All 4 are Auto Flower. All autoflower are feminized? I don't know for sure so I'll be watching them as they grow to make sure. I bought 5 seeds of each strain and am starting with only 1 seed of each. Probably overkill but with our limited budget we need a successful grow to replace the cost of purchasing. I'm hoping for all 4 to make it but if only 2 do we should be good. I was also considering a second start with a second set of seeds a couple weeks after incase I start one set too early and they fuck up from the cold.

Strains:
  • Early Miss
  • Northern Lights
  • Gorilla Glue #4 (my fav)
  • Train Wreck

The plan right now is to follow the germination instruction included with the seeds. (Paper towel method)

Then I'm going to move them to a SOLO cup.