Outdoor Goodness

slosmokin

Thanks for stopping in.
Soil: Soil Sanctuary Empire Builder, 4 cubic ft per plant
Feed: Using Act (aerated compost teas), Molasses, Guano, kelp, Humus, fish hydrolysate, Rhizotonic.
Watering: 6-9 days depending on weather
Strains: Grand Ak, The White, Romulan, Tule Fog, Blue Dot, Delirium. 1 of each.
Planted: May 18 after hardening off for 2 weeks, clones where about 6-8inches tall.
Notes: I put soil in about 1 month ahead, and I drenched it with a compost tea to try and get the herds going ahead of the girls. This is my first attempt with this soil, I normally use Roots Organics with much success. I really wanted to make my own soil this year, but time and budget proved too much. So far I am very impressed with this soil, it has a lot less perilite than Roots, but is still very "fluffy". Below are some pics and descriptions of the strains.

Grand AK47 (GDP x AK47) : Indica-dominant hybrid. This is the largest girl in the group, I topped her at the 4th internode of growth and she really bushed out.
Grand_Ak47.JPG

Grand_Ak47_Trunk.JPG

Romulan: Very heavy Indica. Her genetics are a mystery to me, I have read a couple accounts but I don't know the truth. What I do know, is she doesn't mind heat, and she is susceptible to PM. The high is very heavy, many a nights I fell asleep on the lazy boy with a half burned joint of romulan. I haven't grown her for about 8 years, and I have never run her outdoors so I am excited to see the outcome.
Romulan10.JPG

Romulan_Trunk.JPG

The White: Thought to be a pheno of Triangle Kush. I have never grown, but I have smoked before. Gets the name because it appears white due to the amount of trichomes.
The_White.JPG

Tule Fog: Deep Chunk x Haze, a Tom Hill cross. I have smoked Deep chunk, another of Tom Hill's strains and it is a very nice indica. This girl defiantly has some haze in her, nice long leaves, responded well to topping.
Tule_Fog.JPG