Overfert x N-def x Underlight

groweng

420 Member
Hi everybody,

I'm relatively new to growing indoor, so I built myself a gr and I'm taking the risks. I'd like some help with one main problem (that eventually evolves to the second):

1 - How can I differentiate from overfert, N-def and underlight in plants P1, P2, P3 and P4?
From what I've googled, this seems more like a Nitrogen deficiency on all the plants (I'm still waiting for the pH meter arrival), but I'm afraid of putting humus and killing them with overfert.

2 - Is it possible to determine any male/female among P1, P2, P3 e P4?
My growing objective is having just one female in a bigger pot there (that's why I haven't transplanted yet). If I could identity the best female to choose, or the males to kill, I think it would help.

Watering:
Once a day, right before starting light period. A portion enough to let about 10% flow off from the bottom holes (which is being usually 70~100ml for this pot size).

Soil:
50% Vegetable Soil (turf, vermicompost, pine bark e carbonized rice husk)
50% Earthworm Humus (N total: 0,5%; PH: 6; C/N: 14; C total: 10%)

GR Specs:
30W (10x3W) Leds Full Spectrum 400-840nm
30W (10x3W) Leds Uv 395nm
30W (10x3W) Leds IR 940nm

Inner Size: H=80cm, W=50cm, D=50cm (200L / 0,2m³)

I'm considering adding 100W more lights with incandescent bulbs (I have a few car bulbs hanging around here) closest to the middle of the GR height to illuminate lower leafs. Another upgrade would be adding another 100W in LED lights (white/blue/red) to help during the vegetative/flowering phase. I also intend to improve ventilation and finally automatize everything with an Arduino/RaspBerry.

Any help/tip/complaint/suggestion is welcomed! Thank you!

==========================

Grow Pics:

JYlhQhwl.jpg

eJGtbcJl.jpg

NyM4wM8l.jpg

RBLEWqtl.jpg

C0NqWnkl.jpg

Hi everybody,