question regarding GH nutrients combination

kissmeplenty

420 Member
Hi everyone. Im a newbie and have been reading all your posts for months now and have gained a ton of knowledge and appreciate all of your experience.
I had been also getting advice from my local hydro store but somehow I think I missed or was misinformed about the GH nutrient combinations. Ill tell you about my set up first.

Just some quick background. Im using cfl's and GH nutrients. I was using the stealth hydro Deep Water Culture kit and I just made a bigger one and doubled my res size to 12 gallons. I have 3 feminized strains growing which I will never do again as I have 2 runts of red dragon, 1 medium sized white widow and 2 bubblegum with 1 being ginormous (3ft) and the other a little bigger than the white widow. I should have flowered the giant bubble gum a month ago but I have been waiting for the others to catch up...which is not happening so I pulled the 2 dragons ( 4" & 7") and put them in a 5 gal bucket. With the 3 plants left I was going to start the 12/12 this weekend.

I have been using micro and grow the for 2 months during veg. I was told you do NOT add bloom and grow at the same time but recently reading some new threads it looks like you Do add all 3 nutrients together. So I just changed out my res and added mirco and bloom as I was going to start my 12/12 cycle. Should I add grow to it still? Is it too late to add it now that the mix has been in res for 2 days? Im hoping this is a minor mistake and you all can ease my mind. Im sure I will have 50 other questions as people start to reply so I appreciate all of your help immensely.
:thanks:

A lot of people add a little grow to the bloom nutes to help keep the fan leaves healthy. It won't hurt anything and some nutrient cos. add a little nitrogen for this reason.Just don't overdo your nutes !! Less is always better ! :peace: