Questions Related to Stoned Feeling

magix

Hi there. So I'm a newbie, and I have a few questions about what a natural high is supposed to feel like. The reason I'm asking is because, for me, it tends to feel unnatural, and puts me into some panicky state of mind. I asked some friends, and apparently they don't get the same type of effect I do, even if they smoke the same weed.

Ok first question, has anyone ever heard of weed causing paralysis? The reason I ask is because when I'm stoned my whole body feels numb and tingly. As an example of tingly, think of when you have a dead leg from having your leg in an awkward position in a car. It's a lesser version of that tingly feeling. What I mean by numb is I can't really feel anything, as in if I put my back against something, I don't really notice it. The reason I'm relating this to paralysis is because I can barely move, I move so slowly, and everything feels tingly and numb. This feeling was ALL over my body, on my chest, legs, arms, hands. The only place it wasn't was my face, but my face felt numb. It's like my muscles feel all warm and tingly. I emphasise the TINGLY feeling, because it's fairly... tingly haha. So, is that normal?

Another thing, is it natural to have hallucinations in your head? I don't visually see stuff that isn't there with my eyes open. But I completely zone out of it, and if I close my eyes I hallucinate in my head. It's like I'm dreaming, but I'm completely aware of it and I'm really awake, and I see strange shapes and imagery. Some of it I can relate to memorys. As an example last night I looked at my legs, I then closed my eyes. In my mind I could see my legs, but it was like a hallucination, it was like a shape or something. It's very difficult to explain, basically it comes down to: Is it normal to hallucinate in your head? Either when you're zoned out completely, or with your eyes closed.