Reservoir Nutrient Mix With RO Water

mondez

HI Everyone, i have just recently started to grow and i would like to ask experienced friends here in regards to nutrient mix using RO water please. Does this composition of nute mix looks OK? the plants are still 2 weeks old now and just recenty suffered from nutrient defficiency =( luckily they are turning green again and i need advice to avoid nute problems happening again.

My Mix = RO water (per 20L) before A+B MIX = 20ppm

1. 5g Calcium Nitrate ( N15.5% CaO 26%)
2. 2.5g Magnesium Sulfate (MgO 18% S13%)
3. 0.3g Iron FE 7% EDDHA
4. 0.3g Copper Cu 15% EDTA
5. 0.3g Zinc Zn 15% ESTA
6. 0.3g Manganese 13% EDTA

1-6 = 200 PPM

7. A+B Mix = 400PPM

Total 1-7 +-650ppm

Please kindly advice. Thanks a lot

Regards

Attachments

• dwc.jpg
    dwc.jpg
    697 KB · Views: 47
I'm not very experienced so I'm not sure about the nutrients but I think it would help others give advice if you provided a bit more info like growing medium, lights, which nutrients you're using, etc. Good luck!

High mondez

I'm not really up on mixing your own nutes from scratch tho I first did it that way back in '82 but forgot most of it.

You might want to look into this thread about Making Your Own Nutrient Concentrates by @Skybound. You should be able to find all your answers there.

Good luck and Good growing!

:peace:

HI Everyone, i have just recently started to grow and i would like to ask experienced friends here in regards to nutrient mix using RO water please. Does this composition of nute mix looks OK? the plants are still 2 weeks old now and just recenty suffered from nutrient defficiency =( luckily they are turning green again and i need advice to avoid nute problems happening again.

My Mix = RO water (per 20L) before A+B MIX = 20ppm

1. 5g Calcium Nitrate ( N15.5% CaO 26%)
2. 2.5g Magnesium Sulfate (MgO 18% S13%)
3. 0.3g Iron FE 7% EDDHA
4. 0.3g Copper Cu 15% EDTA
5. 0.3g Zinc Zn 15% ESTA
6. 0.3g Manganese 13% EDTA

1-6 = 200 PPM