Seedlings keep stunting after sprouting! Weird behaviour

leanshulgin

Hi everyone, I'm new here. I've been consulting the forum for a while, trying to solve this issue on my own, but I just can't figure out what is going on, so I'm asking for your help :)

I'm not a new grower, I've been growing pot indoors for about five years, and I usually get good results. But the last attempts have been a complete failure!!! The last "good" grow that I was able to pull out was about a year ago, 5 super skunks. Grow went well but leaves started to turn yellow and fall too soon during flowering stage. And then some buds developed gray mold (botrytis?). I managed to save most of the crop, but since then I haven't been able to go from seed to veg successfully, I have never managed to get after the first pair of true leaves again

I had some seedlings damping off last year, and then I had to stop because of the summer temperatures (I live in Argentina). Last month, I tried to start again with some seeds I had, but after sprouting and emerging, the first pair of true leaves get curled down and never develop. I though it was the botrytis or some other fungus, so I cleaned everything in the grow room, and even all the house with bleach. Then, started again with 6 white widow x critical, and treated each substrate with different fungicides before emergency: 3 with amistar xtra (azoxystrobin + cyproconazole), 1 with trichoderma (the organic option) and now I added 2 more treated with a fungicide i've bought at the garden shop (carbendazim), wich haven't emerged yet, I think they will in one or two days.

So, here is the setup:

_I'm using a commercial substrate called growmix multipro, wich I've been using in the last grows (has peat, perlite, dolomite for adjusted pH to 5.8, 80-90% organic matter).

_I'm using tap water wich I let to rest for a day before using it to remove chlorine (pH=6)