Smoking out of copper?

I heard it could give you lock jaw. Copper has chemicals that are released when heated up with open flame.

what's the safest metal to smoke out of?

im guessing plain glavanized metal... but i could be wrong.

all metal has a burning point and the fumes you inhale can kill you...
smoking out of coke cans has now been linked to alzheimer's disease...

you should never smoke out of anything other than glass..
period.

:peace:

wood has a burning point too...
why would you smoke wood?
and i bet stone gives off some chemical reaction as well...
but i don't know where to find the reseacrh...
glass is the only safe way i know of.

hey so i have a little bong my friend got me from australia. the bowl looks like it could either be copper or brass... i'm not a pro at telling them apart. anyway, it was made to smoke out of, so should i trust it? thx

wood has a burning point too...
why would you smoke wood?
and i bet stone gives off some chemical reaction as well...
but i don't know where to find the reseacrh...
glass is the only safe way i know of.

You can smoke out of apples and im pretty sure if you clean the rock, it won't damage you.:grinjoint:

Brass is made out of copper (it's the principle element in brass)

The difference between cooking and inhalation is huge. Your stomach, digestive system, and liver in particular can filter out impurities far better than your lungs and direct access to the blood brain barrier as occurs during inhalation.

Annealed stainless steel is the only metal I'd consider smoking out of. Glass or stone are far preferred ;)

Glass is good.

Titanium is also very good if not alloyed with aluminum. It is non toxic.

Annealed stainless steel , polished stone and medical grade brass* (Copper and Zinc alloy) are all fine. Not your #1 choice but not bad.

65-70% copper and 30-35% zinc brass is ok. It is when they start adding aluminum, lead and other metals to change the makeup for different uses they mess it up.