To build or buy pre-made? First Time Grower

NEWBGRWR

Hi everyone!

This is my first time growing. I'm quite excited to start this new "project".

I have a spare basement (finished) room measuring approx. 12(wide) x 11(wide) x 8(high).

I plan on building a room inside that room. I am decent with tools etc... I am looking for advice on my setup. Should I build a room approx. 8x8x7 inside that room, or buy a pre made tent? The tents look quite convenient, but the cost of making my own seems like a better idea?

I was going to make a basic wood frame and wrap it in white reflective material from a local hardware or grow supply shop.

The big reason I am steered towards making my own, is again cost and size. I could make a bit bigger of a room that I really need, but have a section in a corner etc for cloning etc... It would also give me more room to work.

I guess the tent idea would be more of an easier solution since it's almost like a plug and play setup.

Any advice is appreciated.

Thanks!

Build a room. It's so much nicer to have a solid structure. Take a look at my grow journal. On page 1, it has pics of my grow box. I can plant up to 8 in there comfortably. More than that if I mash them in there. You can easily modify to your desired measurements. It cost me about 600 bucks total for light, ballast, fan, filter, pots, soil etc ..... You can't buy one for anywhere near that amount.

Build a room. It's so much nicer to have a solid structure. Take a look at my grow journal. On page 1, it has pics of my grow box. I can plant up to 8 in there comfortably. More than that if I mash them in there. You can easily modify to your desired measurements. It cost me about 600 bucks total for light, ballast, fan, filter, pots, soil etc ..... You can't buy one for anywhere near that amount.