White Widow starting to flower in 39 days?

JBVT

I just noticed some white hairs starting to project out of my plants. I'm a first time newbie at this. Is this normal? My plants are only about a foot high. Been using an 18/6 light cycle. Only got the opportunity to pinch them once! So, can anyone help me out here. Now what? I plan to decrease the lights to 12/12. Should I transplant them now? I repotted them into one G containers and planned to move those into 3G's, but now that they're starting to flower, what should I do?
Not so sure I like these auto-flowering plants. I wanted to get the plants to get quite a bit larger. The largest one is only about 13-14" in height. They are healthy and doing very well, just not very large. Any suggestions as to what strain I should try next time for a larger yield/larger plants?

Dutch Passion has three or so auto-flowering strains that can reportedly reach reasonable size.

I'm guessing that growing them in small containers probably caused your plants to begin flowering earlier than they otherwise might have. But that's just a guess. If you have any seeds left of that strain, next time try growing them in your three-gallon containers from the beginning (or very close to that point).

I just noticed some white hairs starting to project out of my plants. I'm a first time newbie at this. Is this normal? My plants are only about a foot high. Been using an 18/6 light cycle. Only got the opportunity to pinch them once! So, can anyone help me out here. Now what? I plan to decrease the lights to 12/12. Should I transplant them now? I repotted them into one G containers and planned to move those into 3G's, but now that they're starting to flower, what should I do?