Eating Cannabutter

getright

I made my first batch of cannabutter last night. About ten minutes ago I tried to eat the cannabutter without mixing it in with anything. Wow, let me tell you that this stuff is nasty! Cannabutter, by itself, is one of the worse tasting foods or drinks, that I have ever had. It's so overwhelming that I can't even drink cranberry juice to hide the flavor. I don't want to bake the butter into any food because I want to try it on an empty stomach. I also want an empty stomach because I used some of my vaped weed. Any suggestions on what I can do to ingest the butter without having to eat a big meal? I really want to experience the felling of cannabutter(this is my first time) on its own!

Till then, :bong:

edit: I just manned up and ate the cannabutter but I did chase it with a beer.

Well i can tell you from experience that eating it on a empty stomach works too but the affects are much better if you take it with a little something.

What i did was get some 0 size gelcap's from the vitamin shoppe and filled the big side with the butter using a dropper. i use it for my back pain from Degenerative disc disease and it works decent with one pill, i get a nice relaxing feeling yet not to the point where im impaired. If i take two or more i feel really good for a while. but then again im still getting us to using mmj so my tolerance might be very low still.

I defiantly suggest putting the butter in gel caps. you might want to use the 00 ones they are a bit bigger but still easy to swallow.

also keep in mind that you don't taste it going down, but if you burp or get heart burn you will taste it. i do this with cannaoil, not the honey the cooking oil one.