Help with my clones

Jeff6

Hi there

Im pretty new to growing but have done tons of research on here for ages..

Anyway i have 5 clones that i planted 6 days ago and just wanted some advice as how they are getting on, Some info below on my setup:

Tent size: 1.2x1.2x2.4
Temps: Day - 74-80 Night 64+
Humidity: 34-40
Light: 1x 600w ( The light is quite high up atm though while they are small)
Medium: Canna Coco Coir

Reason why the tent is that big, is i have some more on the way shortly.

I have not tested ph as of yet, but i have just bought a ph test kit so ill do that next, I am not feeding no nutrients as of yet just tap water that i leave to stand a day or 2.

The leaves were looking a little yellow, so i added a tiny drop of Coco A + B to provide a bit more Nitrogen.

There is growth, and new shoots showing, But some more than others and its going quite slow, and at the same time some have a few tips that are going brown, But i read this yellowing and brown tips can be do with using energy from leaves to promote new growth ?

Anyway heres a couple of pictures..

IMG-20111024-00033.jpg

IMG-20111024-00032.jpg

Any help appreciated :)

Thanks

Re: Help with my clones ?

It seems your humidity is slightly low, make you a couple domes out of a 2L bottles cut in half. The light you're using is fine as long as it is not too close but (if possible use a fluorescent).They are perfect for cuttings, dont draw near as much power, plus it will save the life of your bulb/ballast.I would keep it on a schedule of at least 18/6. In my experience with cuttings, nuritents arent necessary until they have rooted, yellowing is common and adding nitrogen has always slowed my root growth, if you are set on giving nutes, I would make a light solution high in phosphorus since it does promote root growth

^i also agree w Franklin tha Nitrogen will slow root production in cuttings...yellowin and browning of leaves is showin its using its stored nutes 2 make roots :)