Anybody need help with the electrical end of their growing? Electrician here!!

Hi there.
I'm new here and this post is just what I need (I hope :thumb:)

I am very new to the matter of planting and breeding. And when I say new, I mean like super new.

I did some research about this topic and I am quite sure that I have a rough idea what I need to grow at home.

I have a really good site where I can find looooads of amazing seeds (which is one of the main reasons I want to start growing now) and I planed to have my plants in a 4x4 tent.

But now it comes to the tricky part. The lights.
I read and read about lights but I just can't get a proper idea what is the right thing for me to do.
First of all there are sooooo many different brands ... what is the difference? It's already hard to understand which kind of light I should choose and how much wattage I might choose. But does it really matter about the brands? And how far should the lights be over my plants?

I hope you can help me!

Thank you very much

- May the 4th be with you

Hi there.
I'm new here and this post is just what I need (I hope :thumb:)

I am very new to the matter of planting and breeding. And when I say new, I mean like super new.

I did some research about this topic and I am quite sure that I have a rough idea what I need to grow at home.

I have a really good site where I can find looooads of amazing seeds (which is one of the main reasons I want to start growing now) and I planed to have my plants in a 4x4 tent.

But now it comes to the tricky part. The lights.
I read and read about lights but I just can't get a proper idea what is the right thing for me to do.
First of all there are sooooo many different brands ... what is the difference? It's already hard to understand which kind of light I should choose and how much wattage I might choose. But does it really matter about the brands? And how far should the lights be over my plants?

I hope you can help me!

Thank you very much