What to tell electrician?

Geodesic

I'm about to buy a single family house. I plan to grow 25 plants at least to start. What specifications do I give the electrician to make sure I have adequate power and no chance of electrical fires from overload, without arousing suspicion?

Best bet, get a close friend and have him become an electrician. LOL

Being an electrician myself comes in really handy for this type of stuff. there isn't much that you could do to tell him/her to stop the suspect.

If I where you I would go to Home Depot and get the book on home wiring, follow it to a T and your set. The biggest thing to remember is not to overload a circuit or make bad connections, cant stress that enough.

Other than that, wiring is easy, but needs to be done without taking any "short" cuts.

Good luck and get the book, its very helpfull and no one will suspect a thing, cheaper to.

Peace

Spec out the electrical requirements of the grow lights and the fans and whatever and give it to the electrician. They don't need an explanation other than you plan on using the area as a workshop. The electrician doesn't really care what you are going to do there. For all you know he smokes too.

Spec out the electrical requirements of the grow lights and the fans and whatever and give it to the electrician. They don't need an explanation other than you plan on using the area as a workshop. The electrician doesn't really care what you are going to do there. For all you know he smokes too.

no doubt....seperate 100a box for a workshop

Umm.. If you plan on running 220.. Just ask him to put another 220 plug for a planned "dryer" in another location of the house on a seperate circuit. Like if it's the basement, or garage, just tell'm you're renting the place and the tenants didn't like the location of the current dryer.