Possible Electrical Issues

ReeferRx

First off, I am not sure if this is the best location for this post. Mod/Admin feel free to let me know and I will move this where it is more appropriate.

I have been researching for about 3-4 months on growing marijuana. What lights are best, what nutes to use, stages of the lifecycle, etc. The one thing I am not sure on is the electrical work in the house. It is an older house. It has a weird electrical box, with circle buss fuses. I will attach a picture very soon. From what I have researched it seems that what I have to do is get the power to the house shutoff from my electrical company. Then have an electrician install the box. Then wire everything and have my power company turn the power back on.

The part that really confuses me is the amps and how large of an electrical box I will need, as in amp size, 100 or 200? I am thinking a 100 will be fine with 10 outlets total? I just really want to have this done so halfway through the grow my power don't start turning off and blow/pop fuses causing lights, pumps, fans, etc to stop working. Also, the new box will be used for only grow room things and nothing will be coming off from the other fuse box that is currently running everything else. That is if this is possible.

Thank you all in advanced.

Stay trendy, legalize everywhere, peace :peace:
ReeferRx

If you are just using said panel for the grow room, do you plan on having the power company run new wires from the pole to the panel? You cant run the new panel off the old one. (you can run the old off the new)You could purchase a 200 amp panel and put it inline first, run a properly sized breaker and feed line to the old panel, then run your grow room off the new panel.