From start to finish

inthecountry

Well bongs and joints, how are you? I am a beginner in growing and will post my start to finish cycle w/pics on my long awaited journey into the abiss of my own crop. :allgood: :allgood: My first step in this process was building my lighting. First I started with (1) hps and (1) (mh) light rated at 250 watts each. For this I built my own ballast box containing the 2 ballasts for the 2 lights. I am using a 12x12x6 stainless steel closed panel box. I incorporated a power supply for both ballasts seperatly so that I could use them both together during the vegetive state. Then when I am ready to flower I can unplug the hp light and use the hps light for the flowering. Also I found a roll of mylar 50" wide X 50' long to line the walls with.. My grow area is going to be 5x5x8 high.. Also I will be using a staircase method of trimming to incorporate more lighting at the bottom. Also I am planning on a quick cycle. A turn around of about 30 to 45 days from start to finish. My concern is not quantity but quality. At about one foot I will start the flowering stage, sexing and then taking it from there. Well my fellow compatriots wish me luck and many blooms.:peace: :smokin3:

30 to 45 days and you want to flower at 1 foot? Not gonna happen, sorry. Flowering takes at least 2 months no matter when you flower. Plus to get it a foot high before you flower will take about a month. Just wanted to warn you that usual turn around time is about 3 months. Even if you flower right away, without any veg time, you are still looking at atleast 2 months.

Well thank you for the advice, I appreciate it. Told ya I was new to this, at least I'm in the ballpark. So I should at least start to flower 30 days? thanks