400w HPS/MH cabinet plan of attack

benevolent

Hey y'all I'm new to the forum but have been reading your posts frequently for the past year. Now I finally have a reason to begin posting, myself!
I am a newbie grower with the tiniest bit of experience. (Helped a friend once)
I'd like to begin by proudly saying I'VE FINALLY PURCHASED MY GROW LIGHT!
From doing lots of research I've noticed that people have big yields using HPS. Not to say you can't with cfl, I've seen plenty claims online. So here's what I went with..

Apollo Horticulture 400 watt HPS/MH
-dimmable
-includes 1 HPS and 1 MH bulb. (Don't know specifics! I'll get back to ya!)
-cool tube hood set for planned mini duct
-basic plug timer
-Mylar emergency blankets for no wasted light!
-cheapo PH/ moisture tester
-FOX FARM soil trio!

Other than that, I've got nothing!
I plan to make a grow box doubled as a pedestal for my 40 gal snake tank.
The dimensions will be
36"x18"x42" tall?(not sure about height. Give me your input!)
I plan on housing between 1 and 2 plants in the box since each plant needs AT LEAST 1 sqft.
Scrog & topping and fimming are all options for me.
Heck, if I can do it right, maybe even clone my mommys!

But here's where I would like some personal input from you all!

I plan to grow a strain that will lessen the fatigue and debilitating effects of my anxiety.

Nirvana's feminized Northern Lights and Papaya from Attitude Seeds are the ones I'm most strongly considering.
-have a decent to high yield
-don't smell too strong (smell is of concern)
-hardy with temperature
-good for LST and other advanced plant mod
-have read good things online from other anxiety patients!

Correct me if I'm wrong with any of my info, please! Just don't be too harsh on a fella

Now pretend this is your grow and tell me how you'd set it up to yield the highest quality medicine I can grow while being cautious of my close living quarters as I am in an apartment! (DAMN)

To what specs would you build the cabinet?