Bagseed CFL - I Blame Obama

joel355

I am a midwest college graduate with a long history of back pain, anxiety and depression. I need medicine, but thanks to this shitty economy I make slightly above 10/hr so I don't have much of a budget for weed.

I am going to graduate school for behavioral neuroscience, and I intend to study medicinal marijuana. I don't know much about weed (I'm learning alot!), so this is my first grow.

Soil - Miracle Grow Organic Choice and Perlite

Lights - 4 X 26 watt 6500K
2 X 42 watt 2700K
4 X 26 watt 2700K

Total of 18,800 Lumens, 292 watts. Lights set on 20/4.

Seeds - 12 Reg bagseed in 16 oz cups

Growing in a 53 gal tote covered with Mylar. Seeds are currently on day 6. I bought cheap soil, but sifted and microwaved it.

I would appreciate your constructive criticism in my scientific research. Thanks!

*bare with me as I upload the pictures please*

Preparation is key
preparation.JPG

Soil
Soil15.JPG

Set up
set_up2.JPG

lights_22.JPG

Re: Bagseed CFL (I Blame Obama)

I got the seeds from a bag of regs. I started germinating the seeds on the 23 and 24 of january. They have been under lights for about 4 days. I have watered them with tap water left in the open.

Seed 2 died, and I think a couple of them are close - what do you guys think? I don't know what I would do with this many plants, so I am vegging this many and am planning to lose a few each week due to process of elimination and natural causes.

The tote is covered on the inside and top with Mylar, and I have a roasting pan as a screen for the fan. I have 3 power strips running the lights. they are all insulated and grounded, and the unused sockets are covered with electrical tape (this was a tedious process, but my dad is an electrical engineer so I'm sure he would be proud of me if it wasn't so illegal).

I watered the plants and added soil to the ones stretching after the pictures were taken

Seed 1 Day 6
plant_1_day_6.JPG

seed 3 day 6
plant_3_day_6.JPG

seed 4 day 6