Big Buddha Blue Cheese Automatic First Grow - No Nutrients

steeders

okay so im new to growing so i have started with some blue cheese automatic from (big buddha seeds)i have 3 seedlings at day 8 planted in (canna proffesional) coco under a 400w HID in a 80x80x160 black orchid tent im going for the NO NUTRIENTS way of growing to start with and im almost certain i have over watered them so i have left them do dry and they have started to pick up now its been 6 days since i overwatered them so il maybe give them a light misting tomorrow il try and get some pics up soon so someone can hopefully tell me if there going well or not?? there JUST starting second set of leaves now but my big question is how far should i have my HID from them at the moment? someone sait 3foot away and another said 2½ foot my temp is a steady 26°c and i have a 6" fan inside for air circulation im just really confused with all the conflicting info i have read i also have started to germinate a (sweed seeds)- sweet cheese bean and going to make sure i dont overwater it this time anyway il try get so me pics up for you guys and hopefully someone can help me out with advice il keep this thread alive for the grow anyway (",)

my friend has grown without nutrients for years and his bud are some of the best tasting bud i have ever had so im going to give it try!! i dont know why people always use nutriants there not alway needed plus my tap water ph after sitting out for a day is bang on 6.0 so should be okay (i hope)