Blue Hash, Yellow/Brown Spots - Help needed

jeet

Hi y'all,

I'm using 3 40w CFLs about 2 inches above the plant.
Been using prefertilized NPK soil (13-13-20) since sprout, which I know I shouldnt have done, but hell, I'm new to growing. It's been one month, and everything has been going on just fine.
Few days ago though, she started showing some kindda yellowing on the leaves' tips. Thought she was starving and fed her a little bit of Nitrogen just then.

But today saw a yellow or brownish spot on only one of the leaves. That is kind of bugging me. Any help would be appreciated. Thank you.
2958.jpg
11350.jpg

Re: Blue Hash, Yellow/Brown Spots. Help needed.

Wouldn't worry about that too much man, so far things look great. If the problem persists, keep us updated.

Otherwise, keep track of pH of soil, use RO water when feeding, oxygenized water at that, and be sure it's not hot/warm water.

Your leaves are curling up, tip burn is nothing new for any stage. But I would go with Iron and mag to lay them out a bit, besides that they look beautiful.

The tips the way they look right now is because you are feeding them all they can take. I would keep feeding just like you are so that just the tips burn :thumb:

Make sure you keep what the others have said in check and you're going to have I nice healthy grow.

Hi y'all,

I'm using 3 40w CFLs about 2 inches above the plant.
Been using prefertilized NPK soil (13-13-20) since sprout, which I know I shouldnt have done, but hell, I'm new to growing. It's been one month, and everything has been going on just fine.
Few days ago though, she started showing some kindda yellowing on the leaves' tips. Thought she was starving and fed her a little bit of Nitrogen just then.

But today saw a yellow or brownish spot on only one of the leaves. That is kind of bugging me. Any help would be appreciated. Thank you.
2958.jpg
11350.jpg

Meh. I'm not sure it matters if you have a few spots on your grow. It happens.