changing my water. when to be feeding?

night_neo

I am new to hydroponics. I have been vegging this plant in my stealth dresser for about 3 weeks and I need help with when to be feeding.

I bought this hydro nute kit that comes with a chart of how much of which nutes to use.

My question: when I change the water out of my reservoir, am i suppose to be putting water only or nute water EVERY time when i fill it up.

I hope people can understand my question.

you would be using nuterients up untill its time to flush with water only, last 7-10 days for soil, i don't remember if its the same amount of time for hydro flush.

do you have a ppm meter?

What kind of nutes?

I would half the recommended level at the very least, and I would not add it all at once...But add slowly, over like 2 days or so, make any sense?

do you have a ppm meter?

What kind of nutes?

I would half the recommended level at the very least, and I would not add it all at once...But add slowly, over like 2 days or so, make any sense?

I don't have a ppm meter, and I don't know what that would be mesureing. I'll try to post the nutes up soon as there are all different kinds in this kit.

I started out adding the full dose of nutes that the nute chart was suggesting. What you said does make sense, but my plant as of right now is looking great so I'm going to stick with it.

I started this thread because I was confused with the feeding schedule that somewhere read that i should be doing "feeding, water, water, feeding". So I thought maybe THAT was suggesting that I put ONLY water in my reservoir opposed to having nute water at all time.

I wasn't getting this confused with flushing, more so confused with soil growing where you water normal then water with nutes and back to water.