Extreme newbie here in love with his plants, too beautiful to trim

dakotamoon

This is my first grow, I have a (30 days old from seed) Afghani Kush which is gorgeous, she's so beautiful that I don't have the heart to trim, top or cut her back. I have only trimmed the bottom huge leaves.

I also have a 3 week old White Kush, and a 10 day old Hash Plant, I plan to practice trimming and topping with either of those as they have more uniform growth, this AKush is just gorgeous and grows so fast - it's way better than TV.

This is the most gratifying hobby in the world.

Thanks for welcoming he here.

Attachments

• AFKush Day 33.JPG
    AFKush Day 33.JPG
    760.2 KB · Views: 90
  • White Kush Day 29.JPG
    White Kush Day 29.JPG
    583.8 KB · Views: 90
Welcome! I had the hardest time the first time trimming mine as well! I want to say it gets easier, but I'm not sure.

Welcome dakota! You don't have to top her or trim her or anything like that if you don't want to. It's your first grow and maybe it would be nice for you to watch how these beauties grow naturally...or go ahead and do it, it's great fun ✂
Trimming is beneficial to the over all growth of the plant.
Trimming off the under growth will make the plant concentrate all of its energy to develop bud sites and in flower it makes for fatter buds.
Good luck with your grow.

Trimming is beneficial to the over all growth of the plant.
Trimming off the under growth will make the plant concentrate all of its energy to develop bud sites and in flower it makes for fatter buds.
Good luck with your grow.
I know. I like a regime of very heavy defoliation personally. But if I was a new grower i would like to see what nature does first before I go in hacking and slashing :)