Feminized Seeds

MickFoster

It's been a long time since my last grow and back then feminized seeds were not that common - hermies were reported to be a problem. Are the feminized seeds now a days more stable? I have always felt that a female from regular seeds always remained a female with no bananas. Input is appreciated.

MickFoster

I am a clone farmer. I always start my moms from seed. The last five years I have been using feminized seeds and have never had any problems. They are the only way to go, IMHO. In fact, I just ordered $200 worth of seeds for next seasons moms - all fem'd. They don't even cost more than the regulars ... great deal.

~ Auggie ~

With respect to Auggie above ^^^ clone growers are the lazy sh!ts of the weed industry, they don't give a poop about their clones once the buck is in their pocket, I've yet to see any clone grower anyway, anywhere come to the rescue of his clones ...ONCE PARTED

this site and many like it, have thousands of posts/issues that arise from noobies growing clones out, in most cases it is the noobies fault, but it can be very difficult trying to inform an experienced cannabis grower on his 3rd grow that clones ....HAVE NO VITALITY

the bottonline with clones is....you are growing out someone else's work, in most cases there is very little for the student to 'learn' and are only popular in north america, and for a very good reason ....

a feminized plant/seed is a hermie plant/seed made to deliberately be either female or male, if required, see them as freaks, like clones
...see it as market lead, beat this by sticking with regular seeds and feminizing your own in time ..easy peezy

good luck

With respect to Auggie above ^^^ clone growers are the lazy sh!ts of the weed industry, they don't give a poop about their clones once the buck is in their pocket, I've yet to see any clone grower anyway, anywhere come to the rescue of his clones ...ONCE PARTED