First grow, not sure what is wrong, help

frostyMJbudEC

my plants have been growing healthy for almost 2 months now and then i come along and check them and see some breaks in the leaves that are new and on top im not sure what is wrong can anyone give me some insight?
potential_plant_issues_3.jpg
potential_plant_issues_1.jpg
potential_plant_issues_2.jpg

this last one im not sure but it looks like the leaves toward the vein is more yellowish but i could be wrong but the other 2 should be self explanatory.

i was actually wondering if i shouldve put this in the grow journal but i didnt want to cause an uproar...... anyhow, its miracle grow african violet soil mixed with jiffy seed starter, temp floats around 81 degrees, nutes are miracle gro liquid house plant food 8-7-6, unsure what the ph is im acquiring a tester as we speak and no idea what RH means, im new to this

RH is relative humidity. It looks and sounds like you're overfeeding. I won't get onto you about that brand, as some folks don't have access to better stuff, but if you're growing in fertilized soil (which you are), then it's too young to be feeding it further nutrients. I don't have any experience with MG, but from what I've heard, you don't need to feed them in MG for 4 or 5 weeks.

they are 2 months yes but they were transplanted only 8 days ago, in the beginning of my grow i had used soil that had fertilizer in it and it caused burn and most likely stunted the growth significantly, so u are probably right in the respect that i am over feeding them i will definitely just use plain water... lighting is 6 23w 6500k cfls in a 30 gallon rubbermaid tub

also the temp was way too high and that most likely stopped the growth all together so i changed the soil and added better ventilation and put them back and just hoped for the best and this is where they are now