First mh/hps closet grow need advice

Ncfinestbud

I have been growing for about 2 years now and have been growing in a shed with flourescents and cfls. I moved and now must grow in my closet.

setup:

400w switchable mh/hps with spider reflector (not sure brand of ballast)
closet dim. 9'hx4'wx3'd
growing one cat piss now and soon to be purple buddha (pretty stoked about the purple buddha)
a 3' tall x 8" wide floor fan on medium and osculating to really move the air around.
walls are covered in mylar
temp stays around 75-85

right now i have the the metal halide running at 24hrs for the first two weeks.
My questions are:

Is it ok to run metal halide as early as seedling stage?
How can i tell which light spectrum my lamp is operating in?
I am going to use foxfarm nutes for the first time as well for some food, when do i start feeding and how much?
Any other feed tips?
Lastly, if i tape a dryer sheet to the front of the fan would that help to control odor? not that odor is a bad thing but i live in an apt.

Thanks guys ill try to get up some pics shortly and maybe even turn this shit to my first journal.

I personally use Flouro's, but I see no reason why an MH wouldn't work for babies, barring heat or intensity issues....

Fox farm has a full soil schedule PDF on their website which you can find with google in about .000017 seconds or whatever.
None of the Grow big for 2 weeks, but they recommend 2 Table(not tea) spoons of the Big Bloom.

a dryer sheet might help, but it will cut down airflow, and likely not last long.
if you want to kill smell mostly without a carbon filter and ducting and whatever, I'd recommend ONA gel- shit kicks ass.

best of luck man.
Start a journal and post pics there.
everyone here loves pictures.