First Time Grow Madman OG - Mean Martian Green Grow Journal 2011

jbrosen

Hi everyone, this is my first time growing so your help and advice would be greatly appreciated. Me and my dad built a neat little grow box for two clones just so I can start small and work my way up. I just bought the clones today so it is day 1 of my growing!

Medium - FoxFarm Ocean Forrest Organic Potting Soil
Light - 125W Fluorescent
Nutrients - Botanicare Pure Blend Pro Grow/Pro Bloom
Strains - Madman OG, Mean Martian Green
# of plants - 2

DSC_00288.jpg

DSC_002710.jpg

DSC_002611.jpg

DSC_002316.jpg

DSC_002214.jpg

Re: First time grow Madman OG/Mean Martian Green Grow Journal 2011

Hey JB...Welcome! I've just started my first grow in a diy cabinet, too, so I'll be watching this one. You'll find people here on 420 are extremely knowlegable and more than willing to help, so feel free to post any questions you have. Best wishes for a nice harvest! :popcorn:

Hey JB...Welcome! I've just started my first grow in a diy cabinet, too, so I'll be watching this one. You'll find people here on 420 are extremely knowlegable and more than willing to help, so feel free to post any questions you have. Best wishes for a nice harvest! :popcorn:

Thanks Mr. Kip! I took a look at your post and i really like your setup. I might have to do something like that for my next grow box!

Welcome to :420:

I'll be following your grow. One suggestion: I would raise those girls up closer to the light. Between 2 and 5 inches away would be perfect. What is your temp and RH? What color temperature is your light? What kind of light schedule do you have your girls under?

Welcome to :420:

I'll be following your grow. One suggestion: I would raise those girls up closer to the light. Between 2 and 5 inches away would be perfect. What is your temp and RH? What color temperature is your light? What kind of light schedule do you have your girls under?