First time making cannabutter

ilikebike

hello everyone, after reading multiple cannabutter recipies and debating on weather or not i want to chance making butter i finally decided to do it, I got my self

1lb of unsalted butter

14 grams of bud

2 grams of vaped weed and stems

1) so i boiled up my water, put the butter in it and mixed it up then brought it to the lowest heat setting.

2)i ground up all the bud and stems in a coffee grinder and poured the ground weed in the pot. I also scrapped the inside of the coffee grinder for there was tons of keif in there

3) Heat is on lowest setting, i am stirring occasionaly for 3-4 hours then i will strain the bud.

I just have one question, does the purity of your butter go up if you let it simmer for longer? any tips or pointers would be great this is my first time making butter and i am hoping for the best thanks!!!!!

ok well i got this recipie

Cannabis Rice Krispies Treats
Description:

A delicious, fun, adult version of a childhood favorite!

Ingredients:
1/4 cup cannabutter
1 10 ounce bag marshmallows
5 1/2 cups Rice Krispies
1 teaspoon vanilla extract

Instructions:
1. Melt cannabutter and marshmallows on medium heat, stirring often. (Note: Be careful to not overheat this! If it's getting too hot, turn the heat down. Using a double boiler will help prevent this.)
2. Add Rice Krispies and mix with a buttered or sprayed spatula.
3. Pour into a 9x13 inch buttered or sprayed pan. Using a sprayed or buttered spatula, press them down so it forms an even layer.
4. When they have cooled down enough, enjoy!

Instead of using vanilla extract i used a little bit of syrup to add a tiny flavor, also i baked the pan of rice krispie treats before i let them cool down and serve them, i feel like that will just help them stay together better.

I am figuring that there is about 3.5 g worth off weed in the rice krispies i made so i will probly have to eat like half the tray right>?