G'day

Boppa

I have just germinated a pinapple chunk and a northern lights x big buds, any help would be appreciated.
This is my first time growing and this crop will be grown outdoors. I planted on the 31st and they look good so far however Im worried about leaving them outside all day. We have been having some really hot dry days recently and im concerned they couldnt handle it. How much sun should they get in these early stages?

Cheers.........Boppa

:welcome: Boppa to :420: The best place on the web for help, advice and the friendliest support you could ask for.

Pictures are always helpful - and the best way to get advice from the best growers is to start a Grow Journal. I highly recommend it. The good folk here saved my girls more than once. :)

I've only done one outdoor grow, so until somebody more experienced comes along I'll tell you my experience. Last summer the temps here were in the high 90s / low 100s. I experienced slow growth (they were using their energy trying to keep cool) and leaf burn until I moved them into dappled shade during the hottest part of the day. Also, like an idiot, I was putting them on stone walls which got hot and cooked the soil and roots from beneath. I therefore raised them to allow airflow underneath the pots. These actions sorted the problem. Although the plants were a LOT smaller than one would expect. :laughtwo:

Hope that helps you. :peace:

Hi, I have started a grow journal "my first grow I hope this goes well", I have added so e pics for you to look at. My Northern lights is very stumpy, which concerns me. And my pinapple chunk has streached, I have just added more soil to the pot for added sopport.
It has been 9 day days growth so far and im not sure if they are supposed to be like this? Is it normal for these strains to look like the pics? How long should I leave them outside during the day? When should I feed? What about watering?