Help Cuttings not Rooting?

jonny4580

Hi there, I'm new to this game , I've done a couple of grows before but i always iused to buy the cuttings, this time ive taken my own cuttingsd 5 days ago and there still not rooting, i used clonex and coco soil They all look like they have rooted, I:E they are all upright an nice and green , but Nothing yet, I have had them under a 45W cfl. will a 600W Hid Help as i cant afford to lose thjese babirs,Any advice anyone please
Thanks forlooking,
Jonny

Be patient. Five days showing roots in an aero cloner would be great. Just don't go messing with them. In another week-ten days you'll see roots.

No, the 600 watt HID will not help. I keep mine in a "dark" corner of my veg room. If you start hitting them hard with light the leaves will curl and turn yellow, potentially killing them.

my cuttings all rooted as you said i just left them in a corner for 10 days and theye all growing with purpouse only prob im haveing is the mother the cuttings were taken from is just growing towards the light now shes in 12/12 how can i stop it growing any taller?

Look up LST, Super cropping, and Pinching Back. All techniques used alone or in a combination will work.
will lst or supercropping not kill the plant now that its well into flowering stage, ? ill definatly use it nxt time but i fear if i mess with it now it may not survive ive never seen anything like it the mutha's 6ft tall FFS im sure there trying tto make this harder than it need be? cheers pal, as i say all roooted an veging nicley how many weeks shall i bath them in light for 18hrs befor switching to 12/12

I'd look at going with the Low Stress Training. As long as you don't snap branches, no harm will be do to the plant.