Help With Cuttings In Clone Machine

stressedfello

After numerous fails cloning w/ rockwool I've decided to build a cloning machine. It's my first time using a DIY aeroponic cloning machine so I don't know how the stem and new roots are suppose to look. There were signs of root growth after day 6 so I was expecting them to be ready for transplant after a couple more days but it seems like the roots did not grow any longer. Can you experts out there check out my pictures and give me some input? Any input is greatly appreciated! Im currently using:

-PHed 5.8 tap water
-1tsp of superthrive/gal
-clonex gel on cuttings
-on/off 15min on water pump
-24/7 on air pump
-Strain GD
1jpg2.jpg

3jpg.jpg
4jpg.jpg
5jpg.jpg
2jpg.jpg

PS. today will be day 14 since i've place them into the cloning machine and have only changed out the water once on day 13.

Re: HELP!! w/ Cuttings in Clone Machine

i could be wrong. but IMO you should be adding something like ZHO powder, and hydroguard to the water, instead of superthrive.

it kind of looks like you have some root slime going on. which will lead to root rot.

i always found when using superthrive in a hydro or aero setup, root slime is soon to follow.

maybe try again with zho + hydrogaurd.

Is there any way to fix the slim? Is there any way to save the cuttings at all? Any help is greatly appreciated!!

Is there any clone machine user out there that can help me please? This thing is stressing me out :(

there is a benny tea that could fix it, but, it might be too late, if it is indeed slime. the benny tea is basicly worm castings + ZHO + hydroguard + molasses brewed for 48 hours.

but im afraid the tea might clog your sprayers... therefor zho + hydroguard added directly to the res might help.

but either way the best cure is to prevent it in the first place, but its worth a shot.