How does super cropping work?

Chase420Davis

I've seen visa and I get the jist of it but I still don't get it because some people super crop these massive plants and they are in veg ,but what turns into buds? If you top it the super crop those 2 tops how does the plant form buds? Any help or knowledge on this is well appreciated because I'm a beginner.

Sent from my Z963VL using 420 Magazine Mobile App

Super cropping is simply bending the stems until the inside "snaps" but doesn't break off. Then that stem is now close to 90 degrees or parallel to the ground as compared to standing up towards light. Then whatever is exposed to the light at/or near the bend will grow taller.

The idea is that our plants will send more energy UP towards the highest part of the plant. If all is even then they get more even amounts of nutrients, energy, growth etc... this concept is really amazing IMO and I've tried a mainline technique with supercropping up top to even out the canopy. There are stems below the bend that grow just as thick as the stem that I bent and it started off as a little wimpy stem.

Hate to say it but also google or search the thread for super cropping. TONS of great info and videos online.

Sent from my iPhone using 420 Magazine Mobile App

I'm sorry but I don't understand what you're asking.
My question is how do I super crop my plant to have a more even canopy. All I have ever done is top my plants and it grows 2 tops out. So if I top and then super crop those 2 tops is that how it's done?

My question is how do I super crop my plant to have a more even canopy. All I have ever done is top my plants and it grows 2 tops out. So if I top and then super crop those 2 tops is that how it's done?

Find the spot that will put the tall branches even with the rest of the canopy. Pinch the stem really hard and bend it down until it "gives". At that point is will stay where you put it, or even sag down a little. Now let it heal. Repeat with other branches as needed.