How To Vent From Your Veg Room To Flower Room Simple Solution

SToRMz420

Hi Everyone,

i have two 140x140x200 Grow Tents side by side, one for VEG other for Flowering,both with hydroponic systems setup, now the question is can i set-up one complete ventilation system that circulates through both tents??

The idea is to start in veg room the Enter Flower room then go into attic out roof...

1. what kind of ventilation system do i use just simple extractor fan, inline fan , carbon filter , ducting would that do the trick?

2. would i have to have one of the cool light setups where the ducting attaches to the light then out other side of light etc

3. im not sure what the cheapest most effective ventailtion products to buy any ideas suggestions on what to buy ?

any info on this subject would be amazing

Hey Storm.. i'm new to the game but have a 'similar' setup. Mine is a 2.4m L x 1.25m W x 2.4m H room, and within that a 0.5m chamber for 2 mothers, and eventually clones. I have 4 passive 11cm intakes in total, 3 in the main chamber, and one in the 'veg room' which then is also connected to the main chamber via one 11cm port.. all intakes pull about the same when i put my hand over 'em, and i'm using a 220-350 m3/h extraction fan. The setup work very nicely.

Keep in mind that my 'veg room' has fluorescent lights only, and temps there are not a problem because wattage is quite low. What light setup are you aiming for (that would be most important to know setup-wise for ventilation)?? Ambient temps in your space would also be good to know. You seem to be going for a pretty big setup, but are asking some basic questions, so you might wanna google up a bit more as well.