I am becoming very impatient - Someone please help me

Dank1231

The swelling of the buds have been going on for over two weeks now and it seems the trichomes wont change to amber. (With MY bare eye sight, which is not too great) Please someone let me know about how much longer I will have to wait in order to harvest my plant. I wish to do it as soon as tonight so I can smoke some hash. I however don't want to harvest the plant if it wont give me a high at all.

So my question is, does it look as thought it is mature enough for harvest? If not, would it still be potent if harvesting tonight? I do understand it takes another 1-2 weeks to dry and another month to cure, I just had the plant for five months now and obviously it is a strain that takes longer than most. Any and all feedback is encouraged. Please help me. I am just a beginner and need help from the pros.
IMG_20151204_204600.jpg
IMG_20151204_204556.jpg
IMG_20151204_204424.jpg
IMG_20151204_204359.jpg
IMG_20151204_204351.jpg
IMG_20151130_093019.jpg
IMG_20151130_093004.jpg
IMG_20151130_092837.jpg
IMG_20151130_092905.jpg

The calyxes are turning red/brown so they look ripe enough to me. You have gobs of trichomes there and it is hard to tell with the photos, but some look to be turning darker. I like to harvest on the early side myself, as it results in a clearer high and less stony weed. You cannot lose at this point in my book. You will get high. Harvest at will. I dry for a week to 10 days on cardboard turning them every day, and then I put them in paper bags for a week open, and another few weeks with the bag folded shut, stirring them every couple of days. Then I manicure and jar them.