Lemon Kush - Yellow leaves - 4 week flowering - Please help

denverbroncos

Hi All - first time grow ever so I am a newb , just moved to CO and tired of ripp off dispensaries

Here is a lil info - 4 weeks into flowering and have leaves turning yellow fast at bottom of plant - I am scared it will spread too quick ?!?

-LED lighs
-Lemon Kush - indica
-Flowering - 4 weeks
-Nutrients - Bio Bizz (grow, bloom, top Max)
-Soil - Fox Farms OF

I am trying to post pics below - any feedback on what this may be or about the grow I'm general is appreciated!!!! Cheers and look forward to hearing back

Hey denverbroncos. Welcome to the forums. I like the name by the way. CO reppin.

A picture would definitely be helpful. Leaves can yellow in different ways and for different reasons, so it's hard to figure out exactly what's going on just by your description.

20150914_130539.jpg
20150914_125831.jpg
20150914_125809.jpg

Hey iwltfum! thanks for the reply - and scary win yesterday for Broncos!

I think i've finally managed to upload the pics ... sorry they may be sideways... it was super sketch trying to upload these

thanks again!

Hey iwltfum! thanks for the reply - and scary win yesterday for Broncos!

I think i've finally managed to upload the pics ... sorry they may be sideways... it was super sketch trying to upload these

thanks again!

Sure was!

It looks like the yellowing that generally comes with the switch to full bloom nutrients. You could add something to the top of the soil like worm castings, fish meal, alfalfa meal, or something like that but it probably isn't completely necessary. If the yellowing starts creeping up more towards the middle of the plant or to the top, then I would add one of those things.

You could also try feeding more often or with stronger nutrient solutions.

Are you checking the pH. A slight imbalance of pH can cause yellowing like that too.