Medgrowgirl's - DWC/Drip - Autoflower - Closet - 2015

medgrowgirl

Hi everyone so this is the first grow that I am doing on my own, I have done grunt work for others but never had my own plants. I thought it might be good for me to blog it in a journal so I can look back on it and see what I did right or wrong, and maybe help someone else. I am a complete noob to growing but I have a gut instinct about them that seems to be serving me right so far..

The basic info:

This in an Indoor, closet sized tent grow (2'X4'X 5' tall).

For the time being only for veg and seedling I am using 300w worth of CFL blue/white. 24/0

4 inch computer style fan circulating air inside the tent, not enough to ruffle the plants, just enough to cause a little twitching every now and again. Fan will be changed to vent once flowering light comes in.

Temps are ranging from 72-78.

I am using the GH DWC/Drip "water farm buckets". Expanded clay medium that may or may not have some bits of exploded glass medium mixed in.

Using H & G Nutes (A+B, Amino, Root Accel, Drip Clean) , Advanced Nutes PH products, GH Floralicious. I am using these nutes on a DWC dosage schedule and diluting it some from there so I am getting about a 1/2 of the DWC amount suggested by H&G. The floralicious I am adding about only 1/4 of the dose of week one veg schedule.

RO water.

Two strains. (I did not pick these they were given to me, I have tried to research them to find what they will need.)

Super Skunk Auto by Vision (Mostly Indica)
Tangelo Rapido Automatic by Barney's (Mostly Indica)

On to what has been done so far: