My First Grow Feminized Lemon Skunk 12/12 from Seed

Cardinal

Feminized lemon skunk under one 48" fluorecent tube t8 producing 4100k I have them on a 12/12 cycle there about 4 days old since planted in soil , there in a 1 gallon pot and are about 2inches tall they seem to be doing very well but this is my first time so any and all help would be greatly appreciated , also the environment there in is about 23-25 degrees Celsius also have a cfl 13w that gives off 3000k put away for when it starts to bud

Hey Cardinal,

Welcome to :420:

Congratulations on your first grow:) I am currently in my first grow and I love it! It's very rewarding and a lot of fun. Also, this forum is really awesome and there are a lot of really great people on here that will do everything they can to help out.

I have a question. Is this a clone that have been put into soil or a seedling that popped 4 days ago? It sounds like you are just doing one plant. Do you have crazy space restrictions or are you just trying to make a little tiny bit of bud quickly. I ask because you are on a 12/12 cycle, which is for flowering the pants. I have a good friend who Is running a whole bunch of little clone in a SOG (see of green) style grow, so he puts them into 12/12 immediately, but if you have the room you will get a lot more bud if you veg the plant for a while longer. Most people veg their plants for at least three weeks before flipping into flower. That way the plant can get established a little and put on some weight. It seems like most people veg on an 18/6 cycle. Plants like the dark, and do a good deal of growing in the dark period, but 12 hours of darkness tells the plant winter is coming or it's already here and it better produce its fruit if it's going to.

You probably already know all of this and if so, please don't be offended. As a newer grower, I haven't had a chance to help many people because I'm so new myself. Just curious.